MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT

HELD: June 18, 1979

ON THIS the 18th day of June, 1979, the Board of Directors of the Franklin County Water District convened in REGULAR session

THE STATE OF TEXAS

FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT:

COUNTY OF FRANKLIN

at their office located at 114 North Houston Street on the East side of the square in Mount Vernon, Texas, with the following members present:

LANDON RAMSAY

BILLY JORDAN

E. L. SEAY

ENNIS CHRISTENBERRY

PRESIDENT

VICE PRESIDENT

DIRECTOR

DIRECTOR

and with the following members absent: Jearl Cooper.

Also present were John Mason and Traylor Russell representing the Titus County Fresh Water Supply District #1; Robert Hoffman, attorney for the District; and Shirley Maples.

The President of the Board called the Meeting to order, declared a quorum present, and that the Meeting was duly convened and ready to transact business.

NOTICE of this Meeting was given, stating the time, place, and purpose, all as required by Vernon's Ann. Civ. Statutes, Article 6252-17.

Mr. Mason and Mr. Russell discussed with the Board the need to reach an agreement in regard to the land below the Franklin County Dam which will be inundated when Lake Bob Sandlin fills. Due to the absence of one Board member and a need to get certain questions answered, the Board tabled a decision until a later date.

Mr. Mason and Mr. Russell retired from the Meeting,

The Minutes of June 4 and June 6 were read and approved.

Robert Hoffman presented several items in regard to the proposed water contract with the City of Winnsboro. The Board instructed him to proceed with drawing up the contracts as agreed with the following changes:

- 1. The price of the water would be renegotiated every five (5) years.
- 2. The City of Winnsboro would be allowed 30-days after notice of non-payment before the District would terminate.
- 3. To allow the City of Winnsboro the right to resell the water, but not the exclusive right.
- 4. To allow the City of Winnsboro the right to assign the contract to a governmental entity.
- 5. To approve the option schedule as presented.
- 6. In the initial agreement, the District will agree to reserve 1500 acre feet.
- 7. Set out the time period in which the City would have to exercise its option.
- 8. The water will be sold as is.

The District will assist in locating a site for the pump station.

MOTION WAS made by E. L. Seay, and SECONDED by Ennis Christenberry, to ratify the action taken in paying bills since the last Board meeting; to approve and make payment of the bills presented; and to approve payment of bills, salaries, etc., which may come due before the next Board meeting. The President put the question and, after full discussion and deliberation thereon, all members present voted "AYE". NONE voted "NO". The bills were as follows:

PAYMENTS RATIFIED:

Maintenance and Operating		
1227	William Randall Linn - Wages period ending 5/31	151.69
1228	William Randall Linn - Wages period ending 6/15	330.54
1229	H. C. Rhoades Wages period ending 6/15	269.14
1230	Mary Nell Sims Wages period ending 6/15	182.83
1231	Teague & Son Chev. Pickup	6148.39
	TOTAL	7082.59
PAYMENTS APPROVED		
Maintenance and Operating		
1232	Alton Ross - June Trash pickup	350.00
1233	Leon Kieth - Salary period ending 6/30	341.15
1234	Shirley Maples - Salary period ending 6/30	630.47
1235	William Randall Linn - Salary period ending 6/30	330.54
1236	Landon Ramsay Director's Fees & Travel	166.50
1237	Void	0
1238	Billy Jordan Director's Fees & Travel	143.00
1239	Jearl Cooper Director's Fees & Travel	196.00
1240	E. L. Seay – Director's Fees & Travel	186.00
1241	Ennis Christenberry - Director's Fees & Travel	205.00
1242	General Telephone Co Monthly Service	121.64
1243	Williams Ins. Agency - Ins. on pickup	247.00
1244	Mt. Vernon Ins. Agency - Bond on Ramsay	17.50
	TOTAL	2.934.80

There being no further business, the Meeting was adjourned.

MINUTES APPROVED this the 2nd day of July, 1979.

Landon Ramsay, President Billy Jordan, Vice President Jearl Cooper, Secretary Ennis Christenberry, Director E. L. Seay, Director